I recently went to a bridal shower this past weekend. I started to think about how people give gifts from the registry without putting a little extra thought into it. For my friend I decided to get creative, and add a little special touch that would make the gift more memorable. I got her a cupcake pan from her registry like she wanted, and I decided to get her colorful liners to use in the pan. The creative part was I made a recipe card for a happy marriage to go with it. Also my friend helped me bake and decorate a giant cupcake to bring to the party that was their favorite flavor. It cost barely anything, and it added a cute touch to the gift that the bride and groom will always remember. Does anyone have a unique bridal shower, or wedding gift idea? Always remember it’s the thought that counts not the amount of money you spend on it.

